top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdam Johnson

Check Out My New Show, THEME PARK WORKSHOP!

Updated: Jan 12, 2020


I think on Instagram, there's a rule against double-posting in one day. I'm sure the same goes for websites and blogs, but nevertheless it shall be a rule I infringe on February 5th. If you haven't read my Weekly 7 on David Lynch or listened to my new podcast That One Small Spark with Her Campus editor-in-chief Nicole Wills, I recommend you do both those things. However, please check out my new side gig apart from Adam's Final Cut: I'm the co-host, co-writer, and co-creator on a brand new YouTube channel called THEME PARK WORKSHOP.

Our first episode, "Why Does Theme Park Story Matter?" (written and presented by yours truly) came out today, and I couldn't be more thrilled. On our channel, my friend Jonathan Edewaard (Phineas Flynn's Law) and I, along with an overpriced puppet named Balthazar Banshee, analyze the theme park industry to see what makes it work and have some fun in between. Whereas most of the YouTube theme park community focuses on the various histories of parks and attractions, we're setting out to make arguments: in a way, it's fun criticism! I'm excited for what the future holds for this project, and I hope you'll join us on this roller coaster journey by subscribing, liking, commenting, and sharing with your friends and family and the neighbor you hate (or love!). Our first video is down below! Thank you again!


14 views0 comments
bottom of page